Heaven & Hell

Trigger Warning: This post will deal with unsafe situations and unsafe people. If this makes you uncomfortable, please stop reading when it gets too much for you.

So… My night went in completely unexpected ways. I’d like to share it with you.

It’s partly cheeky, partly funny and partly scary and uncomfortable.

I started off meeting a new playmate (who could definitely have the potential to be something more).

He’s intelligent, attractive (gorgeous dark eyes, beautiful lips, sculpted body and an ass even a straight man would wanna take a bite out of) and shy. I liked that he was blushing and shy to kiss me.

Once he did, it didn’t take too long for things to heat up between us- and between the sheets. He was attentive and passionate. He never failed to take an opportunity to tell me how beautiful I looked, or how much he was enjoying it.

He also had stamina – which is super important. We even cuddled afterwards: which was unexpected, but really nice. It’s great to come away from an intimate experience feeling all glowy and body-positive.

All too soon, he had to leave… and this is where the night started to take a turn for the worst.

He left his watch on the bench, and as I leaned out of my front door to signal him to come get it, my front door clicked closed behind me- with my keys, phone, purse & everything else of use inside my apartment!

All I had in was a nightie- thin, nylon, pretty- with nothing else on.

What a way to be stranded!

Remembering that a building manager of sorts lived a few doors down (he rescued me once when I accidentally locked myself out on my balcony), we ran down there quickly, to see if he could work his magic again and break into my apartment.

Alas; he could not.

Apparently, last time he’d come to my rescue, my door wasn’t fully latched, so he was able to enter. No such luck this time.

He advised me to call the 24hr locksmith and hope for the best.

My playmate had to leave to get sleep for work, so I started my anxious wait alone.

After about a half hour, building manager man (who was drunk as a skunk and a little leery) came back up and offered me his couch, so that I could get a few hours sleep, as the locksmith wasn’t likely to come out until morning.

I was hesitant to accept, seeing as he put the strange in stranger, but I also didn’t want to sleep on my doorstep or anything. So I grudgingly accepted the offer, as I had no other viable choice.

I curled up in a ball on the couch and fell into a restless sleep quickly (he told me later I snored a little- how embarrassing).

Now I can’t say for certain, as I was more or less asleep… kind of in that vague area in between… but I have a strong suspicion that he may have jerked off over me. Not that I could prove it.

When I awoke, he made me a coffee, which was really nice of him. I felt a little bit tender (due to the sex, as well as an ongoing/ underlying medical condition I’ll explain later) and started to be come more anxious about getting access to my apartment, as I could feel a pain attack coming on.

He proceeded to ask me many personal questions; about my “boyfriend” (I told him my playmate was my steady to try to protect myself a little), my piercings (which he reached over and touched), my tattoo (which he traced with his fingers) and myriad other things.

My creep-meter began to ping wildly. He was very open in conversation with me too, if tediously repetitive. He let me know he is bipolar and an insomniac, amongst other things. As the wait continued, he kept entering/ trying to enter my personal space, which I kept reinforcing.

I am very protective of my space when I don’t want a person in it.

The straw that broke the camels back though, was when my pains intensified. He offered me some nurofen, which I accepted quickly. We had a brief conversation about an alternative remedy, which went like this:

Creep: “hey; you know what else would work to help relieve the pain and symptoms? ”

Me: “endone and a nap?”

Creep: “no… oral sex… If you’re up for it”

Me: (polite, yet firm) “no thank-you”

Creep: “are you sure? I think it would really help.”

Me: “if oral was a cure for this disorder, my “boyfriend” would have cured me last night. Thank you”

Suffice to say, I felt more than a little uncomfortable at this point. He was looking at me the way a fat kid looks at a happy meal and I threw up in my mouth just a little.

I opted instead to make one more call to the locksmith and “walk it off”- so that I could get the hell out of there!

Finally- the locksmith answered; he advised he’d be out in a half hour, much to my immense relief.

I thanked my skeevy neighbor and told him I’d bake him some cake to say thank you for his hospitality (even though being such a creep nullified and good he did). He urged me to stay, but I made the fastest exit I could.

The locksmith who arrived had me back in my apartment in no time. He earned a very enthusiastic and grateful hug from me.

Finally inside, I sat to share this with you, my readers What I want you to take from this series of events is this:

1. If someone makes an unwanted pass/ advance towards you, be brave and say to them you don’t like it.

2. Reinforce your physical boundaries if you feel it’s needed.

3. Try not to talk to strangers.

4. Never leave the house without undies on; you never know when you’ll be hit by a bus (or stranded).

5. Never leave your house or even lean outside your door without your keys!

She-wolf xx